Coconut Almond Cookies

10 08 2011

Lately I’ve been obsessed with making cookies and pizza. Maybe I just like the idea of playing with dough but honestly, it’s probably the high sugar and high fat content that I’m attracted to.

Below is my latest cookie recipe. There would be pictures except my friends ate them all before I could get a chance to charge my camera batteries. (Thanks Carolyn and Isaac!)

These are great cookies because I use less sugar than most cookie recipes call for.

Next time I make these I’ll be sure to snag a few photos before serving!

INGREDIENTS

1 c Unbleached all-purpose flour

1 c WW flour

½ tsp Baking powder

½ tsp Baking soda

Pinch of salt

1/3 c Brown sugar

¼ c Shredded coconut flakes

½ c Sliced almonds

1 tsp Vanilla

5.6 oz can Coconut milk

2 TBS Butter (smart balance)

METHODS

Heat oven to 325 degrees.

Sift flours into mixing bowl.

Add remaining dry ingredients and mix.

Add vanilla, coconut milk, and butter. Mix until all ingredients are well incorporated.

Spoon cookie batter on greased cookie sheet.

Bake for 10 minutes or until golden brown.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment